Strawberries Dipped in Chocolate Ganache(Valentine’s Day Style)

Like I said in my previous post, I am not very good at coming up with desserts and pastries. I got this recipe from one of my friends.Her blog is http://allthenewsthatsfittoeat.blogspot.com/ and it has really become my daily read. Emily has an associate degree from Johnson&Wales and I am absolutely fascinated by her desserts, pastry creations and mastery of the written word. Emily if this doesn’t look like it’s supposed to, don’t judge me. I am just learning.When I heard how easy ganache was to make, I was truly amazed. To me, ganache always seemed like something incredibly difficult and time consuming to make. This recipe is also just fun to make with people. Me and my boyfriend had an almost romantic pre-valentine’s night dipping the strawberries into the ganache.

Ingredients:1 cup of heavy cream, 1 cup of any chocolate chips(I used semi-sweet), large strawberries

Begin by pouring 1 cup of heavy cream into a saucepan (I used a Dutch pan but only cuz it looks oh so pretty in the photographs)

When the cream starts to boil, add 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips.

Whisk from the center of the mixture until the chocolate and the cream have combined into one.Ganache is ready.

Now comes the fun part. Dip all the strawberries into the ganache…

…and they are ready. Eat some warm and the rest after refrigerating for a few hours. Make them for Valentine’s Day, celebrations or any day.So easy and so goooood.

1 Comment

Filed under Dessert, Seasonal

One response to “Strawberries Dipped in Chocolate Ganache(Valentine’s Day Style)

  1. Pingback: Pine Nuts Phenomenon « Recipes of a Cheating Cook

Leave a Reply

