Finally a Crepes Pan

I finally invested in a crepes pan.I have been wanting to buy it for the longest time and finally decided to commit to it. To celebrate this event I, of course, had to make crepes. I decided to recreate a recipe that I once tried at a friend’s house. A true French native picky pea in a pod directed me to her sister’s recipe and voila les crepes magnifiques.

Ingredients: 2 cups sifted flour, 2 cups milk, 1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract, 4 eggs, butter for the pan

Crack 4 eggs into a large bowl. Add milk and whisk together.

Add vanilla extract and mix together. Next add sifted flour.

Stir the mixture into a smooth batter.

Place the crepe pan on medium heat. Melt a small piece of butter. Pour 2/3 ladle (I like my crepes really thin) of batter onto the pan and rotate the pan around until the batter spreads and covers the pan entirely.

Everyone noticed the cool new pan? Flip to other side when bottom is cooked (if it easily peels off the pan it is cooked) and cook till the other side is done.

Stack on the plate and quelle jolie. I like my crepes with just butter and powdered sugar but boyfriend says eww so today’s toppings were strawberries and cream, and Nutella. In the next few weeks I will try to make some Russian Blinis and compare notes.

1 Comment

Filed under International Food, Vegetarian

One response to “Finally a Crepes Pan

  1. Pingback: Crepes Cake « Recipes of a Cheating Cook

Leave a Reply

