Denver Nuggets,Chicken Nuggets.Tomato, Tomatoe…

So I am going to a basketball game this week. For people who know me, I am shocked as much as you are. For those who don’t, the most sports involved that I get is when Adidas by Stella McCartney is having a sale. The boyfriend is a fan of the Denver Nuggets and so this Wednesday we are going to see them play  the Celtics. I even get brownie points for no longer thinking that Denver Nuggets is a brand of chicken nuggets (did I mention that I know nothing about sports?). Anyway having said that, this week I had this weird craving for junk food. And what could be better than some homemade Chicken Nuggets? Just need to make sure that I don’t scream “Go Chicken Nuggets” during the game.

Ingredients: 3 chicken breasts, 3 eggs, panko crumbs, flour, oil for frying

Cut the chicken breasts into desirable strips or pieces.

Lay out 3 bowls. 1 with panko crumbs, 1 with flour and 1 with slightly beaten eggs. Begin by dipping the chicken piece into the flour.

Next dip the chicken into the egg.

Next dip the piece in guess what?Panko (it’s just so much better than regular breadcrumbs)

After panko, dip the chicken again into egg and then again Panko. This adds extra crispiness to the chicken.

Fry the chicken in a skillet and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizer, Chicken

Leave a Reply

