Salmon with mustard sauce

I am not a big seafood/fish person. I think it comes from when I was a little. I still remember swallowing a tiny bone and from then on me and fish don’t get along. Also I just can’t stand the smell of the sea when eating fish or seafood. Just not my thing. Having said that I do enjoy salmon (which is the only fish that I eat) and have it once in a while.  This recipe is great. The combination of the spicy mustard, pickles and the sour cream really bring out the taste of the fish and it takes under 30 minutes to cook this. Can it get any better?

Ingredients: 1 boneless salmon fillet, 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard, 1 tablespoon of grainy mustard, 1/2 cup sour cream, pickles (I used like 5-6 mini gherkins), salt and pepper to season.

Preheat the oven to 400. Begin by making the sauce. To the sour cream, add the two kinds of mustard.

Chop the gherkins and add to the sauce. Add salt and pepper and mix together.

Pour the sauce over the salmon.

Throw in the oven for about 30 minutes or until the fish is cooked.

Does it look really pretty?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fish, Main Course

Leave a Reply

