Risotto Balls

Recently I went to COPPA. There I had the most amazing Arancini (Traditional fried risotto balls with fontina). I love risotto, I love cheese…How could I not recreate this? COPPA had also this amazing sauce that went with the risotto balls but my taste buds did not register what kind of sauce it was. I used Parmigiano cheese instead of fontina and I bought risotto mix instead of making my own. Complicated dish made very easy.

For 30 risotto balls you will need the following ingredients: 2 packages of ‘instant made’ risotto, 1 cup of shredded parmigiano cheese, 2 cups of plain breadcrumbs, 3 eggs, salt and pepper to taste, 2 tablespoons of olive oil

Begin by making the risotto as instructed on the package

While the risotto cools make the breadcrumbs mix. In a bowl, mix together the cheese, bread crumbs, salt and pepper.

In a separate bowl, crack the eggs and beat them for 30 seconds. Once the risotto cools, shape the rice into balls. Dip the ball first into the eggs, then shake of any excess and finally coat in the breadcrumbs. Repeat this until all the rice is gone.

Next, in a skillet on medium heat, add olive oil. When the olive oil heats up, add the risotto balls and cook until they become golden on all sides. Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Appetizer, Vegetarian

One response to “Risotto Balls

  1. Alecia

    omg… cook this for me

Leave a Reply

