Avocado & Black Bean Salad

I am sorry that I have been such a bad cook/blogger lately. I have been really busy and just eating out most of the time. I don’t about you, but I tend to eat a lot of salads and appetizers when it is hot out. I got this recipe at Honey, What’s Cooking? I thought it would be great to try. I personally did not use jalapenos or scallions but it’s up to you.

Ingredients: 15 oz black beans, 2 plum tomatoes, 1/2 red onion, 1 avocado, 1 lime, bunch of fresh cilantro, 1 tablespoon white vinegar, 1/2 tablespoon olive oil, salt and pepper to season

Begin by draining and washing the black beans

Cube the tomatoes and add to the black beans

Chop the red onion and the avocado and add to the bowl

Next zest the lime

Squeeze the juice of the same lime into the bowl. After this chop the fresh bunch of cilantro.

Add the olive oil, vinegar, salt and pepper and mix together

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Salad, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

