Fishy Patties

So I know that I haven’t written in a while. Three weeks ago I unexpectedly (this is a whole other story) took off for travels in Spain. While it wouldn’t be a lie to say that I had limited internet connection, I have been too busy indulging in the beauty, culture, food and wine of Spain to cook anything myself. While I have two recipes that my darling mother revealed to me, I will post them a little bit later when she sends me the photos. For now, I have finally made the salmon patties that I have been talking about.

Ingredients: 1 lb boneless salmon fillet (you can buy ground salmon if you find it at your grocery store), 1/2 cup slivered almonds (substitute almonds for pistachios if you like), 1/2 cup fresh orange juice, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, bunches of fresh minced basil, 1/2 cup parmigiano cheese, 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, 1/4 cup olive oil, salt and pepper to season

Preheat oven to 400. Begin by removing the skin off the fish. Cut into small chunks.

Throw the salmon fillets into the blender to make ground salmon. Move the ground salmon to a separate bowl. To the blender add the slivered almonds, basil and garlic.

Using the chop mode, combine the ingredients into one mixture. Add the ground salmon, orange juice and olive oil.

Mix together. Add the breadcrumbs, salt, pepper and parmigiano cheese.

Mix together and form evenly sized patties. I made seven

Place the patties into the oven and cook for 10 minutes. Serve in a bun or wrap with spicy mayonnaise. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fish

Leave a Reply

