Quickfire Salmon Throw Together

I am very suspicious when it comes to eating fish with a heavy sauce. I think I have partially Anthony Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential to blame which advises to steer away from any fish that is covered in sauce especially if it’s a Monday special. And while I know that Kitchen Confidential advises against eating a whole lot of other foods in restaurants (no one remind me about the mussels, I will still love them anyway!), it is just the fish in sauce that gives me the heebies-jeebies. It is also partially my fear of ruining fish that leads me to make and order in restaurants the simplest of fish dishes. And simple usually means baked in oven and drizzled with fresh lemon juice. So this, for me, is taking it to a whole 4-ingredient-different level.

Ingredients: 2 salmon fillets, 1 tablespoon of soy sauce, 1/2 tablespoon dijon mustard, 1/2 tablespoon honey

Begin by preheating the oven to 350. Story of my bloglife, right? In a bowl whisk together the honey, dijon mustard and soy sauce.

Lay the fillets in a buttered pan (because otherwise the honey will burn and forever will stick to the pan and ruin it. Been done before) and cover with the sauce.

Bake for 20 minutes or until the salmon is fully cooked. Enjoy!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Fish

One response to “Quickfire Salmon Throw Together

  1. Mamon

    Привет, если перез запеканием присыпать sesame seeds , вкус будет еще лучше. Я это блюдо делала 2 дня назад.

Leave a Reply

