Quickfire Fake Curry Chicken

I always find myself scraping the remains of my fridge near the end of the week. Usually I give up (on a good week, my  fridge is only a quarter full) and go downstairs to the grocery store. Today though, I found some frozen chicken breasts in the freezer and made a fake chicken curry. Even though, I used a wok to cook the chicken, you can skewer it and then either grill or bake it.

Ingredients:  2 chicken breasts roughly cut into chunks, 3 tablespoons mayonnaise, 1 tablespoon curry powder, teaspoon salt, 1/2 tablespoon oil

Mix mayonnaise, curry powder and salt. Add the chicken and mix together. Marinate for one hour. Heat oil in a wok, and add the chicken. Cook until the chicken browns. Serve with rice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicken, International Food

Leave a Reply

