Potato Blue Cheese Tart

Recently I have been so overwhelmed with school and work that I have absolutely neglected to write. I have neglected this blog for such a long time that I did not notice that my blog’s theme changed. I guess the theme I previously used got taken off wordpress and substituted for another one. So sorry if someone had to witness my blog looking like a giant food fight at some point this weak.

When I am stressed I always look for comfort foods and desserts that I’ve been meaning to try but to avoiding to have because of the calorie count. I’ve been meaning to try this smitten kitchen recipe since the summer now. It was delicious but next time I would use a more expensive kind of blue cheese (yes yes I cheaped out on that one) and more cream/yolk mixture to make the tart a little more moist.

Ingredients: Pie Shell, 2 medium sized red potatoes sliced, 1 cup blue cheese loosely crumbled, 1 cup heavy cream, 1 yolk, 1 teaspoon chopped thyme, 1 teaspoon chopped rosemary

Preheat the oven to 350. Cover the potato slices with water and simmer uncovered until the potatoes become tender.

Pat the potatoes dry with paper towels. Arrange potato slices around the tart.

Top with crumbled blue cheese

Whisk the egg and the cream. Pour over the tart and sprinkle with herbs

Bake for 44 to 50 minutes or until the tart browns

Serve hot or cold

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

