Beet and Goat Cheese Salad

I am back from Las Vegas. Well that’s not true. I have been back since Sunday but I have been catching up with school work since I did nothing for the last week except eat, drink margaritas, lay in the sun and go out. While in Vegas, I got an opportunity to go to Beso which is Eva Longoria’s restaurant. I love her!  Ever since I saw some of her recipes in Glamour’s January 2010 issue, I’ve dying to try her food.

We got a tasting course which was composed of Guacamole with habanero and regular chips, steak tacos with chipotle aioli and churros. These were the best steak soft shell tacos I’ve ever had. A must try if you are in LA or Las Vegas area.

With too much heavy food in the last week, I decided to share one of my favorite salad recipes. It is super delicious but don’t underestimate it. The flavor of the sole three ingredients blend amazingly with each other. You can also add toasted pine nuts but since the whole Pine Mouth incident, I am kind of reluctant to add them to anything.

Ingredients: 4 cups fresh baby arugula, 1 small can drained and cubed beets, 2.5 oz goat cheese (1/2 small goat cheese log), 3 tablespoons olive oil, 2 teaspoons Balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper to season

Begin by adding arugula to a bowl

Add beets

Top with goat cheese

Dress with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper and mix together. Serve

Leave a comment

Filed under Salad

Leave a Reply

