Back after 2 months

So I know I’ve been away for the past few months but I have an excuse. For realz this time. I started a new job and have been really really busy for the past 2 months getting adjusted and settled in. I’ve not only abandoned this blog but my cute tiny kitchen overall. The contents of my fridge until just recently only contained water and batteries (yes I believe that they last longer in there).  As for now, enjoy this amazing Mexican Chicken recipe from Baked Bree.

Ingredients: 6 chicken breasts (I cut three big chicken breasts into two thin breasts), 1 cup yellow cornmeal, 1 cup flour, 1 packet taco seasoning, 2 eggs, 1/4 cup oil, 3 tablespoons butter, 1 cubed avocado, 1 bunch chopped green onions (I didn’t have any), Monterey Jack cheese (I used the shredded kind), sour cream, salsa, cilantro, salt and pepper to season

Preheat oven to 350. Begin by setting out two bowls. In one combine the cornmeal, flour and taco seasoning

In another bowl, whisk the egg with the salt and pepper. Dip the chicken breasts into the egg mixture

Coat the chicken in the dry ingredients mixture

To a skillet on medium heat, add butter and oil. Add the chicken breasts and cook until the breasts become golden brown

Top the chicken with avocado (and green onions if you have some)

Sprinkle with cheese and bake until the cheese melts. Top with sour cream, salsa and cilantro. Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicken, International Food

Leave a Reply

